Keeping in view the urgent requirement of a college in the greater areas of Dibrugarh and Sivasagar Districts covering Sepon, Moran, Khowang, Lengeri, Tingkhong, Mahmora, Khaloighugura, Bokota and Nitaipukhuri Mouza, a public representive meeting was called on 1st December 1963 under the aegis of Moran Development Committee to give a sincere thought for the establishment of Moran College, as a result the long cherished dream of the economically of Moran College